AMP eSeries Season Two Round Six Review

imola - AMP eSeries Season Two Round Six Review

The second season of the AMP eSeries wrapped up at Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari with several drivers in contention to win the championship. Brandt Estes and Cameron Dance were in a league of their own, qualifying over two seconds ahead of the rest of the field. 

Estes trailed Dance by ten points prior to the race, but even a win wouldn’t be enough for him to secure the championship. Estes did all he could and quickly opened up a comfortable lead during the first stint. Dance stayed conservative and cruised in second which would be enough to secure the title.

Marys 76 - AMP eSeries Season Two Round Six Review

Meanwhile, last season’s championship winner, Dion Fiallo, was not in the running for the championship but he opted to start from the back of the field and work his way through to catch the two leaders. 

He caught Dance after both drivers had stopped for fresh tires and fuel but lost some valuable time on lap 15 when Fiallo grazed the wall as he avoided a spun car. Fiallo recovered and brought the gap to Dance down to less than a second but he spun and finished third.

Imola 2009.svg - AMP eSeries Season Two Round Six Review

The rest of the field was much closer but it was more of a battle between driver and track than driver and driver. Just about every driver in the midpack suffered some sort of spin or collision with the barrier, but the caution never had to be deployed which allowed Estes to continue to extend his lead. 

He comfortably won by just under ten seconds but with Dance in second the win was not enough to clinch the title. Fiallo finished in third followed by Clifton Lipple and Ryan Flannery. Dance will be crowned champion of the series next week before season three of the AMP eSeries kicks off in the cup cars after a brief hiatus.


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password